Gameful Webinar Series

How can you learn more about game-related topics?
How can you share the exciting details of your project with other Gameful people?
How can you connect with others in the Gameful community?

Answer:
Come participate in the new Gameful Webinar Series!


Gameful is now hosting a series of FREE, one-hour webinars focused on various "gameful" topics.

The webinars take place online in Adobe Connect. Please see below for links to the individual webinars.

Presenters, Moderators, and Sponsors Wanted
We are always on the lookout for people who would like to present or moderate at a webinar. We are also seeking additional sponsorships for the webinar series. Please email webinars@gameful.org if you are interested in any of these areas or have any questions.


UPCOMING WEBINARS

TBA


COMPLETED WEBINARS

Publishing Methodologies for Social Impact Games
Tuesday, July 10, 2012, 12 PM (Pacific) / 3 PM (Eastern) / 7 PM (GMT)
Presenter:  Alan Gershenfeld
Link to recording: http://gameful.adobeconnect.com/p2ne6f28b97/

Gameful Learning in Global Social Problems

Presenters: Jason Rosenblum, Bob Strong
Wednesday, May 2, 2012, 2 PM (Pacific) / 5 PM (Eastern) / 9 PM (GMT)
Link to recording: http://gameful.adobeconnect.com/p7r0bi7cul2/

The Potential of Game-Based Learning
Presenter: Andrew Miller
Sunday, April 22, 11 AM (Pacific) / 2 PM (Eastern) / 6 PM (GMT)
Link to recording: http://gameful.adobeconnect.com/p3xtu14xjq4/

Game Design and Flow: Creating Compelling User Experiences
Presenter: Julie Dirksen
Sunday, February 12, 2012, 11 AM (Pacific) / 2 PM (Eastern) / 7 PM (GMT)
Link to recording: http://gameful.adobeconnect.com/p9lal2ebr9a/

Case Study of Star Seekers: Live Action Role Playing (LARP) in the Classroom
Presenter: Aaron Vanek
Sunday, January 22, 2012, 1 PM (Pacific) / 4 PM (Eastern) / 9 PM (GMT)
Link to recording: http://gameful.adobeconnect.com/p7tudd6stz0/

Integrating gaming into the classroom: A deep dive on the contextual inquiry process.
Presenter: Nathon Maton
Sunday, December 11, 2011, 1 PM (Pacific) / 4 PM (Eastern) / 9 PM (GMT)
Link to recording: http://gameful.adobeconnect.com/p4o23k3flhv/

Telling Good Stories with Games
Presenter: Kurt McClung
Saturday, November 12, 2011, 10 AM (Pacific) / 1 PM (Eastern) / 6 PM (GMT)
Link to recording: http://gameful.adobeconnect.com/webinar001

Welcome

Welcome Gameful Monster!

Welcome to Gameful, which we are happy to report is officially a partner with Games for Change!

After you signup, here's what you can do to get started:

  • Explore the groups. Find one that interests you? Join it! Want to invite friends and find new allies? Create your own group.
  • Looking for an opportunity? Looking for collaborators? Check out the classifieds. By the way, here is a Gameful opportunity
  • Check the webinars and learn more about what we love the most
  • Invite friends and group members from Gameful 1.0 to join this shiny new one
  • Make a blog post
  • Friend and talk to the Mayor, or chat with anyone online (lower right)
  • Stay tuned for Gameful challenges, where you can design your own social impact game!
  • Take off your shoes and enjoy :)

Thanks everyone!

Members

© 2016   Created by Mod.   Powered by

Badges  |  Report an Issue  |  Terms of Service